Warning: fsockopen() [function.fsockopen]: php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: Name or service not known in /home/content/m/a/r/maryamstorm/html/gokoolina/wp-content/plugins/wp-slimstat/browscap.php on line 589

Warning: fsockopen() [function.fsockopen]: unable to connect to updates.browserproject.com:80 (php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: Name or service not known) in /home/content/m/a/r/maryamstorm/html/gokoolina/wp-content/plugins/wp-slimstat/browscap.php on line 589
Ko Olina Beach Villas Reviews - Hawaiian Vacation RentalsKo Olina Beach Villas

- Hide menu

Ko Olina Beach Villas Reviews

Find Ko Olina Beach Vacation Rentals on FlipKey

Great villa – great views!

Calgary4 Canada
Review Submitted: May 22, 2011 Date of Stay: March 2011
We had the pleasure of staying in this villa during our Spring/Easter break. The furnishings were beautiful and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals if we wanted to. The washer and dryer was also a bonus! The view from the lanai was outstanding and we ate our meals there daily. The owners were wonderful to work with and will recommend this villa and owners to our friends and family. We are hoping to go again next year – it was the best vacation!

We love Ko Olina!

Aretha BC, Canada
Review Submitted: May 17, 2011 Date of Stay: March 2011
When we decided to book a Hawaiian vacation, I started searching several different properties on Oahu and Maui. I have to say I am thrilled we booked the Ko Olina resort on Oahu and in particular this penthouse suite. The view was breathtaking! We enjoyed most of our meals out on the spectacular lanai. The condo is meticulously maintained and the property managers were terrific. They came and met us upon arrival and showed us the property, as well as details about appliances etc. They left us helpful information which included restaurants, shopping and grocery stores nearby as well. As a family of 5, this condo suited us perfectly. It was spacious and the finishing touches were just to our liking. I really do think this is one of the nicest places you’ll find on the Island. The pools are beautiful and it’s nice that there is a quiet pool and one that is more geared to kids. We enjoyed both of them equally. The beach is refreshing and kids can play in the sand or snorkel and find fish and turtles. The water is protected here so it makes it great for younger children. We liked being within walking distance to some hotels to take advantage or their restaurants and shops. Gregory and Maryam were so helpful and informative. It was a pleasure dealing with them throughout our booking. Gregory really took the time to answer all of my questions prior to booking and even called during a tsunami alert while we were staying at the condo. He wanted to make sure we were alright and his concern and advice was very appreciated at that stressful time. It was helpful to be up on such a high floor as the lower units were being evacuated and we were reassured that being on the 15th floor was safer than heading for the mountains. The only negative to our experience (tsunami warning aside) was that it had to come to an end. We had such an incredible time and felt so very lucky to get to stay in this condo. Every morning was surreal as we ate our breakfast overlooking the ocean. We cannot wait to get back here and we will definitely be calling Gregory and Maryam again when we return!

Perfect Holiday Getaway

sporter00 Vancouver, BC
Review Submitted: April 19, 2011 Date of Stay: March 2011
Our family of four stayed here Mar. 21-28/11. The unit itself is beautiful, clean, and well appointed with an amazing view of the ocean. We were treated to gorgeous sunsets almost every night. Sunrises from the bedrooms were equally impressive. From the lanai we were lucky enough to see humpback whales (almost daily) and dolphins. It was such a treat to sit back and relax on the lanai each night. The property is well taken care of, and the pools are great, especially if you have kids.

Ko Olina itself is a little piece of paradise. There are several resorts, but the area itself was quite quiet. There is shopping within the resort including an ABC-type shop (which has everything you might need if you don’t want to explore the island- food, sunscreen, medications, souveneirs), an ice cream shop and several restaurants. There is further shopping about 8 minutes away in Kapolei (Costco, Target, more restaurants, Safeway, etc.), and the outlets in Waipahu are less than 15 minutes away. Getting to other parts of the island takes a little longer (1/2 hour to the north shore, 45 minutes to the Windward side of the island), but isn’t inconvenient.

Gregory was very responsive from the time we first inquired about the until, and even checked in on us while we were there. We wouldn’t hesitate at all to return!

The Views Alone Are Worth The Price

forrestsdada Seattle, WA
Review Submitted: April 17, 2011 Date of Stay: April 2011

We stayed at Gregory and Maryam’s place in early April, 2011 with our 5 year old and 3 month old. From the moment we walked in and saw that view, we knew we had made the right choice. The kitchen is thoughtfully appointed with high end appliances and the bedrooms are comfortable and well laid out. Our son had such a great time in the pool that we only spend a little time at the beach. My wife and I really enjoyed our sunset walks along the 2.2 mile round trip beach path. I also enjoyed running it in the morning. The four lagoons are calm with reasonably good snorkeling and each has a great beach. There are several barbeques on the property and a nearby market is well supplied. The nearest town, Kapolei, has a great Safeway, Costco (best gas prices in the area when we were there), Target and a wonderful little place called Aloha Salads that I highly recommend. Great healthy dishes to eat in or take out with ingredients from local island farms.

P.S. There are several beach toys in the unit donated by previous renters. You might check out what is there before you buy anything en route to the villa.

Great Stay

Kory Washington
Review Submitted: March 9, 2011 Date of Stay: February 2011
Last minute decision to rent this condo, Gregory was accomodating and fast to respond. So glad we did! Check in/out was a breeze. This is the perfect location on Oahu, close to Honolulu, but feels like a different island at Ko Olina. The quality of the condo and view are fantastic! Already planning on returning soon!

Best Vacation Ever!

RossC Minneapolis, MN
Review Submitted: February 5, 2011 Date of Stay: January 2011

I just completed my family vacation staying in this Villa in Ko Olina and it was the best vacation I’ve ever had. I’ve been on numerous tropical vacations over the years, but none as beautiful as this. The Ko Olina resort is amazing and this Villa has an unbeatable view. When we were inside, we spent all of our time on the Lanai. My entire family loved our stay here and my 2 year old daughter couldn’t get enough of the beach, swimming pools, and helping feed the Koi at the resort every morning. The owners and the local staff were very accomodating. We will definitely be back and are even considering making it an annual family vacation.

Amazing Ko Olina Vacation!

Taylor Oklahoma City, OK
Review Submitted: January 31, 2011 Date of Stay: January 2011
Words cannot describe the view fromt this penthouse condo facing the ocean. Sunsets from the lanai every night were one of the many enjoyable things this extremely updated condo had to offer. Everything was top notch, in addition to being very convenient to the lagoons exclusive to guests staying in Ko Olina. The property and facilities were very nice as well. The owners were very accomodating with us brining our 2 year old, and we would highly recommend this unit to anyone wanting the best view within the entire Beach Villas.

We’ll be back!

hlt Las Vegas
Review Submitted: January 28, 2011 Date of Stay: January 2011
Wow! What a wonderful vacation experience we had. The owners have gone “all out to assure a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation. From the luxurious feather-top mattresses, oversized showers and tub to the top of the line appliances, we lacked for nothing. Surrounded by a magical, tropical paradise, spectacular panoramic views of the ocean and the rhythmic sounds of waves washing up the beach welcomed us each morning and refreshed us at night. From the lanai we reveled in the beauty of the inner courtyard, multiple koi-filled ponds and welcoming pools. Other amenities, such as a fully equipped gym and fresh beach towels were equally enjoyed. >From the moment we arrived, everything was well organized. The owner’s representative was prompt, courteous and very informative. The condo was equipped with everything we could have needed. It was even stocked with cleaning products that we usually purchase when on extended vacations.

Lovely unit, fabulous view!!!

Vishal Seattle, WA
Review Submitted: December 29, 2010 Date of Stay: December 2010
We spent a week on Oahu in Dec 2010 and stayed at this unit in Ko olina Beach Villas. What a fabulous vacation – the view from this 15th floor unit is simply amazing. The unit is modern and beautifully furnished; the resort grounds are immaculately maintained, and there is a lovely lagoon pool and sand bottom pool for kids. My 4 year old spent multiple days enjoying the pools and playing in the beaches along the walking trail that connects all the Ko olina resorts. Overall, this was our best stay in Hawaii so far (we have been there multiple times). Thank you for a fabulous stay, we will stay here again for sure on our next trip!

Best place on Oahu

Fred Houston, TX
Review Submitted: November 21, 2010 Date of Stay: November 2010
A true 5 star location with great amenities and top notch services within the complex. From the beginning we were greeted by a member of the villas and shown all the features of this wonderful complex. The rooms, kitchen, bathrooms and views are some of the best the islands has to offer. As a former resident of Hawaii, I can tell you that this is the best location I have ever stayed at on Oahu. Great for families as well.

Incoming search terms:

WP SlimStat